try another color:
try another fontsize: 60% 70% 80% 90%

State of PLPA Address -- Tuesday, April 13

      
rob treadway's picture
ShareThis

Hello Fellow PLPA Members, 

As the Chairs of the PLPA, we have been hard at work in putting together the next steps of our wonderful group! We have compiled the information from the surveys that were handed out at the meeting a few weeks ago in San Antonio and are ready to come together, report these findings and establish next steps. 

Per our strategy that we outlined at the San Antonio meeting a few weeks ago, we are ready to form the committees that will continue to move our organization forward. Furthermore, we are ready to provide some answers to you for your needs with the PLPA given the other compelling answers on the surveys! 

We come to you with two requests:

1) Did you sign up for a specific committee—or is there one that you would still like to be a part of? Please do so now and reply to Coleen@TwoHeartsPetLossCenter.com with your requests. The current committee selections are:

Standards/Ethics
Kelly Clem
Antoinette Girod
Sergio Santos
Christine Engh
David Brown
Ross DeJohn
Nancy & Gary Piper
Skye Stevens
Elleanor Starks
Jen Melius
Bill Remkus
Jon Remkus

CPLP/Education
Coleen Ellis
Cay Dalyrmple
David Martin
Amanda Currin
Dedrick Gantt
David Remkus

Marketing
Tom Parmalee
Peggy Rouzzo
Coleen Ellis

Suppliers
Jay Rotberg
Doug Tobey
Sally Robleson
Toni Greenfield
Blake Kelley
Mike Mims

If your name is not on here—this is your chance, NOW, to have yourself heard. I know that we heard from many of you in San Antonio that you wanted to be involved—please make the choice for the committee that’s right for you to be a part of! Please have your choices to me by Friday, April 9th, so that we can finalize the meeting for next week.

2) Are you still curious as to where to PLPA is headed and what the progress has been? Join us for the "State of the PLPA Address" on Tuesday, April 13th, 2010, at 5 p EST, 4 p CST, 3 p MST, and 2 p PST to hear where we are at—and where we are going! The meeting information is:

1. Please join our meeting:https://www1.gotomeeting.com/join/755712481

2. Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP)—a headset is recommended. Or, call in using your telephone.

Dial 712-338-7121

Access Code: 755-712-481

Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting

Meeting ID: 755-712-481

 

If you are unable to attend the meeting at this time—the meeting will be recorded and available for you to hear and see at your convenience. The information for this will be sent out after the meeting with specifics as to where the file will be located. 

Thanks to all of you for your exciting comments and willingness to participate! What an exciting time right now—and we can only make all of this happen with YOU! 

We look forward to hearing from all of you!
Coleen Ellis and Bill Remkus